The number of times that amazon shows your advertisement.
Shorthand for Impressions
The last date that a keyword or search term was clicked.
A shopper see's a advert and clicks on that advert's link counts as a single click.
Click Through Rate - The ratio between the number of times your advert is shown to customers (impressions) and the number of clicks that advert receives.
Cost Per Click - the amount that you pay Amazon each time a customer clicks on your advert.
The amount of money you have spent on advertising.
The gross product sales as a result of advertising.
Advertising cost of sales (ACoS) is the percent of attributed sales spent on advertising. This is calculated by dividing total spend by total sales.
For example, if you spent $4 on advertising resulting in attributed sales of $20, your ACoS would be 20%.
ACoS = Total Spend ÷ Total Sales
Ratio between clicks and orders - Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of orders and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a order during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 orders from 1,000 clicks, then your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Same as Conversion
The difference between gross product sales - ad spend - Amazon Fee's - Cost of Goods Sold. E.g If you sold 1 item for $100, you spent $20 on advertising, $10 on Amazon fees and your cost to purchase the unit was $5 you would have 100 - 20 - 10 - 5 = $65 in profit.
A single transaction by a customer e.g. if a customer purchased 2 units at the same time that is still 1 order.
The individual quantity of items purchased, e.g. if you had 10 orders each with 2 units per order that is a total of 20 units sold.
The SKU or product that was associated with the original advert that was clicked.
A user has clicked on a advert for one of your SKU's but then purchased another of your SKU's. e.g if your selling blue and red widgets if a a user clicks on a advert for a red widget but purchases a blue widget, this is classed as "Other SKU".
When shown where you will see This SKU and "Other SKU" sales - it will be the total sales value of all SKU's purchased.
The Fee's Amazon charge to fulfill your inventory, e.g. the cost they charge to pack and ship your product to you. Needed as part of the profitability calculations.
The commission that Amazon charge to sell your product on an Amazon marketplace.
The cost to you of purchasing a particular product from your manufacturer, this is necessary in order to accurately calculate your profitability.
The per unit cost of shipping your goods from the manufacturer to the Amazon warehouse (if you are a FBA seller). So if you were shipping 1000 units by Air to FBA at a total cost of $2000 your per unit shipping cost would be $2.
*** FBM sellers may use this field to set their outbound shipping costs to the customer.
Sales Tax - Europe Only
The Sales Tax (VAT) applicable to a given sale. Used in profitability calculations.
The sum of all the costs of selling your product.
Gross Product Sales - Your Ad Spend - Net does NOT take into account any other costs associated with the sale.
A campaign is a way to group your ads under a common advertising budget and dates. A campaign consists of one or more ad groups, which contain different ads and keywords.
Campaigns are made up of one or more ad groups. Ad groups include the SKUs you wish to advertise and the keywords used for targeting your Ads. The ad group is where you set the cost-per-click bid.
The word or words that you are bidding on for the purpose of showing your product advert.
A customer search term is the exact set of words a customer enters when searching for a product on Amazon. A keyword is the word or set of words you bid on in Campaign Manager to target your ads to customers.
For example if we had the keyword "dartboard" and a customer searched for "Electronic dartboard" then "Electronic dartboard" is the search term.
Keyword match types help control which shopper searches can trigger your ad.
The customer’s search term must match exactly the keyword in order for the ad to show, or close variations of the exact term. Exact match is the most restrictive match type, but can be more relevant to a customer’s search.
Examples: for the keyword baseball caps
Eligible search terms are: baseball cap, basebal caps
Ineligible search terms are: red baseball caps, caps for baseball, baseball caps girls
What is Sponsored Products Phrase Match?
In Phrase Match, the customer search term must contain the exact phrase or sequence of words or their variations. It is more restrictive than broad match, targets more specific audiences, and will generally result in more relevant placements for an ad.
Examples: for the keyword baseball caps
Eligible search terms are: lightweight baseball caps, baseball caps for girls, red basebal caps
Ineligible search terms are: cool caps for baseball, baseball nice caps
What is Sponsored Products Broad Match?
This match type offers your ad broad traffic exposure. A customer search term will match if it contains all the keyword terms or close variants (plural forms, acronyms, stemmings, abbreviations, and accents). The customer search term can contain keywords in any order.
Example: for the keyword baseball caps
Eligible search terms are: baseball cap; discount baseball caps; red caps for baseball; basebal shoe
Ineligible search terms are: sports caps, Nike baseball, Adidas caps
Process of reducing unprofitable ad spend and increasing opportunities for profitable sales.